What I’ll be Watching for on Sunday

It’s a cliche, but just because it’s cliche doesn’t make it any less true: The commercials are frequently the best (and most-discussed) part of a Superbowl. Now, I expect Harbowl or Superbaugh to be a fun, exciting game (and I’m rooting for the 49ers because I, like others, don’t like Ray Lewis). But mostly? Mostly I’m rooting for a few great commercials. There are some classics: The Budweiser Frogs. The Clydesdales after 9/11. For me, the most fun Superbowl commercial of all-time is the one with the catchiest song:

So, dear readers, I leave it to you (and the comments section): What are some of your favorite Superbowl commercials in years past?

8 thoughts on “What I’ll be Watching for on Sunday

  1. Do you remember the Tabasco commercial from a few years ago where the dude put a bunch of sauce on his pizza, got bitten by a mosquito, and then the mosquito exploded in mid-air? That’s always been my favorite.

Leave a Reply

